Manor care charles street

Manor care charles street DEFAULT

Manorcare Health Services - Ruxton

Manorcare Health Services - Ruxton()

photo of Manorcare Health Services - Ruxton

Reviews of Manorcare Health Services - Ruxton

10 ReviewsWrite a review

Nursing Home Reviews for Manorcare Health Services - Ruxton

July 10,

By Ilovegod

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

1. To have been informed when family member was transported to hospital. 2. Lost family members cell phone. 3. TV in family members room had no sound. Informed mamagement a week plus still not fixed! 4. Never hardly ever answer the phone! 5. Very rude nurse. Particular nurse Onny. 6. Hard to understand dialect concerning, certain employees. 7. Make appts for video chats and fail to consider the logistics before hand! 8. Do not follow through on up grades w/ family resident concerning food! 9. Not current w/ covid vaccines.

Provider Response

We are sorry that you had a negative experience with the care and communication at our center. Although we cannot discuss any specific issues on this site due to patient privacy, we would like to talk with you about your concerns. Please contact our Care Line by calling or emailing.

October 14,

By Tony Solesky

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

As an advocate for my Mom who spent 14 days at the Towson ManorCare facility recovering from C-Diff, I was very happy with all aspects of my mothers care. From all of the Nursing Staff, especially Joseph, Bert in physical therapy, LaRose in planing engaging activities and Jaquet helping me through the admission process, I could not be more pleased.

Provider Response

Thank you for sharing Tony! We are glad to hear you were happy with your mother's care and that you thought we treat our patients with dignity and respect.

June 09,

By closethisplacedown

I am/was a resident of this facility

if you care anything asbout your family member please do not send them to this facility(and I use theterm facility loosely. it is dysfunctional. I have pressed the nurse bell and have waited sometimes up to an hour. rooms are filthy and the hallways smell like an out house the food isint fit for a stray dog please go elsewhere I cant express it enough

Provider Response

Thanks for bringing your concerns about your care to our attention. While we cannot discuss patient care in a public forum, could you please contact us on our Care Line? We would like to hear more about your experience.

July 17,

By Pleasing peanut

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

The rooms are nice but some of the Upper Staff such as The Nursing Supervisors have not been very nice or forth coming in Our dealings with them. We were told that Medicaid would not pay for extended stay and we would have to pay out of pocket or remove her we explained there was no at home Care and was still told oh well she must be picked up by midnight. To much paper work to keep her that we did not make a decision on, after looking into another facility for her to transfer the very next day suddenly all became well & good, when we were about to move her. I personally think it was a Personal judgement call on the staff part, because I hear it is Law if you tell them there is no in home care then they have to accommodate or find somewhere for her to go. I cannot understand the un-necessary stress that the Family was put threw when they already knew this. Now there are hard feelings involved, when it did not have to be. My in-law do not have mobility and suffers from dementia , and this will be her home until Gods calls her home, but now I worry from the treatment we received about her well being that she would not be mistreated. I am not saying there is an issue with all the Staff but the decision makers that we encountered during the day between 7/15th- 7/17th were not friendly and could have saved us some stress. We were told no way can she stay and 1-day later when her records were requested everything seems to suddenly be in place, how would you feel? and what would you think? This really left a bad taste in my mouth. Although we are grateful for the accommodations it still makes you wonder. SMH, :>(……….. I really can't offer much more other then the Facility is clean and they keep their Patients clean and do not smell like most places. The grounds are well kept Mrs. Brown

Provider Response

Mrs. Brown, we are sorry that you had a negative experience with continuing your in-law's stay at our center. Although we cannot discuss any specific issues on this site due to patient privacy, we would like to talk with you about your concerns. Please contact our Care Line.

January 23,

By HCybelle

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

In late fall of , my father was in need of skilled nursing to assist with an ongoing urological issue, caused by, and in accompaniment with, a traumatic brain injury, and surgery. My father had baseline dementia, prior to his brain injury, but this exacerbated that considerably. My dad has a type of aphasia, which prevents him from expressing himself well, or, understanding most of what is said to him. This can be challenging for everyone. Manor-Care Ruxton was one of few facilities that accepted my father to continue his need for skilled nursing care, and rehab. I was apprehensive before admission, as we'd had less than easy experiences in the nearby acute hospital, and in a specialty hospital in the city, and also after reading other reviews on this site. However, our experience with Manor-Care Ruxton could not have been any better. It was a dramatic staff culture change from what we'd experienced elsewhere: staff always had smiles on their faces, were friendly, and truly cared for each patient. My dad was not an easy case- his dementia prevented him from being able to communicate, and he required demanding urological hands-on attention. Despite this, the staff that cared for my dad was never rude to me, inappropriate with him, or neglectful. In fact, I feel that the excellent care he received from the nursing staff, and Physical Therapy (his therapist was phenomenal!!! ), helped him regain his health and strength on levels I did not expect. Other physical therapists had given up on him (in another specialty hospital). The OT and PT staff were incredibly supportive to not just my dad, but me and my family. They communicated with me regularly, and I knew always had my dad's best interests at heart. The nurses were caring, responsible, and always attentive. While the food was not 5 star, the dietician and speech therapist worked with the kitchen to be sure my dad had satisfying/nourishing meals despite the fact he is a vegetarian. I was grateful for this, since my dad could not speak up for himself. I felt that the facility was generally clean, and always had staff around cleaning the rooms and shared spaces. The front desk reception staff was always courteous, very friendly, and knew my dad by name! My dad spent three weeks in Manor-Care, on the Ruxton-Ridge hall (first floor). If I were in need of rehab services, I'd have no problem going there myself. The staff is just that good. I don't typically write reviews, but I was so pleased with my dad's overall care at Ruxton Manor Care, I wanted to share our positive experiences.

Provider Response

Thank you for sharing HCybelle! We are proud to serve you father and we are happy to hear about the positive experience.

July 27,

By scrunge13

I am a friend or relative of resident

This place is a pit. Water damage in bathroom and my mom had her own pet mouse in her room. The therapy only seems to be over when the insurance money runs out. She was there 48 and no one reached out to communicate what to expect in terms of care. Don't both calling Social Workers, they don't call back! The nursing staff seems to be okay, but my mom was supposed to be worked off O2, however, she got a whopping one hour of therapy a day and they tethered her to her room with an air separator so she could not walk around. I will never, never, never have her go back there again!

March 25,

By Bstratem

I am a friend or relative of resident

This place is the pits. It's filthy; my wife's room has not been cleaned in three days. She cannot get up to go to the bathroom by herself after a knee replacement and it takes so long for someone to respond to her call button, she has accidents all the time. She has to request pain medication two or three times before someone remembers to bring it. The food is essentially inedible, not that you come here for the food but, it could be a little better. A few the nurses seems OK but their grasp of the English language is barely passible. Ali in all, I give it ZERO stars.

July 06,

By Wags

I am a friend or relative of resident

If I could click zero stars I would. My mother has been cared for my my sisters and myself while at MC Ruxton. They refuse to do anything requested even to call my mom by the name she prefers. The doctor, who only appears once every week or 2 (by his own admission), requested pureed food only, she never got that. So she got aspiration pneumonia from breathing in food and was in ICU for 2 days. They left her sitting up in a wheelchair unattended for hours and I discovered her slumped over with her face nearly at her navel. It took HOURS of my rubbing her shoulders to relax and straighten her back to lie flat on the bed. My sisters and I try to come every day after work. We try to feed her food we bring, or anything soft they manage to get onto her tray, mashed potatoes or ice cream. My mom lost nearly 20lbs in the 3 weeks she's been there. Now she is in the hospital to try to balance her electrolytes. She will not be returning to MC if I can find another place for her.

May 01,

By Caring

I visited this facility

The rooms at ManorCare Health Services – Ruxton were excellent. The nursing assistants were very friendly. The rooms are wonderful.

February 10,

By anonymous

I am a friend or relative of a resident

My mother is in Manorcare in Ruxton, and I am very satisfied with the place. The nurses’ station on each floor is very clean, and they do a lot of communication and meetings with the family. They like us to be involved. Each resident is assigned to a specific nurse. The food is very good, and I was very impressed with it. The dining area and the utensils are very clean.

See all Nursing Home reviews (10)See fewer reviews
Get Costs

Services and Amenities of Manorcare Health Services - Ruxton

Get Costs

About Manorcare Health Services - Ruxton

Is this your business?

Manorcare Health Services - Ruxton is a senior living provider in Towson, Maryland that offers residents Nursing Homes. Contact Manorcare Health Services - Ruxton for more details on services and rates.

Get Costs

Map of Manorcare Health Services - Ruxton


Senior Living Communities near Baltimore County, MD

Senior Living Communities near Towson, MD

Other Senior Care in Towson, MD

More Senior Care near Towson, MD

Sours: https://www.caring.com/senior-living/maryland/towson/manorcare-health-services-ruxton

Your Best Way Home

quote-marks

Words of Appreciation for ManorCare Health Services - Ruxton

"My mother is home now thanks to the outstanding staff at ManorCare."
Show More
bookmarks
Experiences
My mother, Laura, is home now thanks to the outstanding staff at ManorCare. I want to thank Cherisse, Social Worker; Ernest, Social Worker; Lisa, OT; and Debbie, PT.
close-icon
quote-marks

Words of Appreciation for ManorCare Health Services - Ruxton

"These people fulfilled my ideals of what caregivers should be."
Show More
bookmarks
Experiences
My friend, Mary, passed away today. As hard as her passing is for me, I wanted to express my appreciation to the nursing staff at ManorCare – Ruxton who were so professional and kind to her. These people fulfilled my ideals of what caregivers should be. Thank God for them.
close-icon
quote-marks

Words of Appreciation for ManorCare Health Services - Ruxton

"Everyone treated me in a professional and lovely manner."
Show More
bookmarks
Experiences
I lost my son and had been going through withdrawal when I was admitted to ManorCare Ruxton. I received excellent care, and everyone treated me in a professional and lovely manner.
close-icon
quote-marks

Words of Appreciation for ManorCare Health Services - Ruxton

"This facility is truly a magnificent place that put me back into life."
Show More
bookmarks
Experiences
I would like to compliment the entire staff at ManorCare – Ruxton, but the following employees were exceptional – Vera, Shelly and Gloria. They could not have been any more accommodating and sharing. These three were on the ball and always had a smile on their face. They helped me the whole time.
I also want to recognize Hannah, Sumba, Keon (dietary manager) and the dietician. The dietician and Keon came up with a dietary plan that gave me healthy, nutritious and well-balanced meals. Anything I wanted, all I had to do was ask and Keon would make sure it was taken care of. Sherese (social worker) was very diligent in letting me know what was going on with insurance coverage. The activities director always had a smile on her face, offered help and was very accommodating. Kim (OT) and Issa (PT) were head and shoulders above anyone I have ever been to.
This facility is truly a magnificent place that put me back into life. I could not have asked for anything more.
close-icon
Sours: https://www.promedicaskillednursing.org/Ruxton
  1. Pastbook pricing
  2. Beacon rv price
  3. Fish origami easy

Manor Care Health Services - Ruxton

Based on 40 reviews|Ranked #53 of communities in Towson

Charles Street, Towson, MD,

Manor Care Health Services - Ruxton is a nursing home located in Towson that offers nursing home care.

Overview

Ratings Breakdown Based on Online Reviews

  • Excellent

    28%
  • Very Good

    0%
  • Average

    8%
  • Under Average

    5%
  • Poor

    60%

Category Ratings

Manor Care Health Services - Ruxton Amenities

  • Attractive And Comfortable Rooms
  • Cardiac Recovery And Complications
  • Complex Medical Conditions
  • Elegantly Appointed Dining Room
  • Homemade Meals And Snacks Supervised By A Registered Dietitian
  • Hospital-Level Rehabilitation Therapies
  • Individual Goal Setting, Case Management And Discharge Planning When Appropriate
  • Inviting Lounges And Activity Areas
  • Oncology Care
  • Orthopedic Injuries
  • Personal Laundry And Linen Service
  • Planned Activities, Entertainment And Excursions
  • Recreational Activities Geared To Each Resident’S And Patient’S Needs
  • Resident And Family Education For Lifestyle, Nutrition And Disease Management
  • Skilled Nursing And Medical Care
  • Special Arrangements For Private Functions
  • Stroke And Neurological Recovery
  • Total Joint Replacements

Manor Care Health Services - Ruxton Price

FacilityPrivate Room Monthly CostNon-private Room Monthly Cost
Manor Care Health Services - Ruxton*$8,$7,
State Average Cost$9,$8,
*These prices are estimates

Detailed Information

From The Owner

Keep Reading

Availability For Manor Care Health Services - Ruxton

Nursing home facilities that receive funding from Medicaid & Medicare typically update their total beds available and residents currently occupying those beds. This information may not be up to date, and a nursing home does not have to give a bed to a Medicaid patient even if it is available. According to the Medicare.gov website, has beds that are certified for either Medicare or Medicaid. The website also shares that there are currently residents on Medicare or Medicaid. These numbers are not always kept up to date and you should check with Manor Care Health Services - Ruxton for accurate information.

Comparison Information

Medicaid & Medicare Ratings For Manor Care Health Services - Ruxton

The review data below is based on information provided from online reviews and information provided by Medicare.

Overall Rating

The overall rating takes into account multiple factors including health ratings, staffing, fines, quality and penalty information.

Health Rating

The health rating for Manor Care Health Services - Ruxton is based on a weighted score of recent health inspections.

Quality Rating

The quality rating for Manor Care Health Services - Ruxton is based on clinical data measures.

Staff Rating

The staff rating at Manor Care Health Services - Ruxtonis based on several measures of staffing including the amount of time spent on each patient by nurses and health experts.

Google Rating

Users have rated Manor Care Health Services - Ruxton in Towson out of 5 with 23 total reviews.

Nursing Home Nearby Rankings

Manor Care Health Services - Ruxton is ranked 2 out of 7 total Nursing Home Facilities in the city of Towson, 53 out of facilities within 20 mile radius and 74 out of facilities within the state of Maryland.

2ndout of 7
Towson Nursing Homes

Top 29% of 7 assisted living facilities in Towson

53thout of
Nursing Homes within 25 miles

Top 36% of assisted living facilities within 25 miles

74thout of
Maryland Nursing Homes

Top 32% of assisted living facilities in Maryland

FamilyAssets Reviews for Manor Care Health Services - Ruxton

We have 0 review(s) for this provider.

Reviews for Manor Care Health Services - Ruxton From Around The Web

We pull review data from around the web and calculate a review weighted score that takes into account number of reviews, when the reviews were left and the overall score of the reviews. The review data we have for Manor Care Health Services - Ruxton comes from:

average score on Caring.com ® from 8 total reviews

average score on Facebook.com ® from 8 total reviews

average score on other platforms from 23 total reviews

All product and company names are trademarks™ or registered® trademarks of their respective holders. Use of them does not imply any affiliation with or endorsement by them

Facility Information For Manor Care Health Services - Ruxton

Below are some of the more important statistics for Manor Care Health Services - Ruxton in Towson. For more information you can also visit the medicare.gov website.

Nursing Home Information

  • Medicare and Medicaid
  • Located In Hospital
  • On Medicaid Since 07/22/
  • Continuing Care Retirement Community
  • Changed Ownership In Last 2 Years

Safety & Health Information

  • Has Sprinkler System
  • 8 Substantiated Complaint
  • , Total Fines
  • 0 Facility Incidents

Staff Information

  • staff hours per resident per day
  • nurse hours per resident per day

Other Information

  • staff hours per resident per day
  • nurse hours per resident per day

Nearby Resources

We have found local resources that can help you evaluate Manor Care Health Services - Ruxton. Close proximity to hospitals and places of worship can be helpful in evaluating a provider.

Nearby Nursing Homes

Search other Skilled Nursing Facilities located closest to Towson, MD.

Sours: https://www.familyassets.com/nursing-homes/maryland/manorcare-health-services-ruxton
Tour of The Charles Floor Plan

ManorCare Health Services-Ruxton

Is this your business? Customize this page.Claim this business

A Proven Leader in Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Care

General Info
ManorCare Health Services’ skilled nursing and rehabilitation centers offer post-acute services for those transitioning from hospital to home. This specialized quality care helps shorten or eliminate hospital stays, laying the groundwork for a successful discharge. Some of these services include: high-intensity physical, occupational and speech therapies, cardiac recovery, stroke and other neurological recovery care, skin and complex wound care, I.V. services, diabetes management, oncology care, and orthopedic and joint replacement recovery. With individualized programs and a variety of post-acute services, including a specialized MedBridge unit, ManorCare offers rehab hospital caliber health care options to meet the unique needs of patients and ensure that they receive outcomes-oriented care that will speed their recovery and their return home.
BBB Rating
A+

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Hours
Services/Products
  • Post-hospital care, Complex medical, intensive rehab,Post-hospital care, Complex medical, intensive rehab, short & long-term stays, Skilled Nursing, MedBridge unit on site, short & long-term stays, Skilled Nursing
Brands
ManorCare Health Services
Payment method
visa, insurance, mastercard
Accreditation

Profit Nursing Home

Associations
Alliance for health careAmerican Health Care Association
Other Links

http://www.hcr-manorcare.com

http://www.manorcare.com

http://manorcare.com/Ruxton

Categories
Residential Care Facilities, Assisted Living Facilities, Nursing & Convalescent Homes, Nursing Homes-Intermediate Care Facility, Nursing Homes-Skilled Nursing Facility, Occupational Therapists, Physical Therapists, Senior Citizens Services & Organizations
Other Information

Services: Post-hospital care, Complex medical, intensive rehab,Post-hospital care, Complex medical, intensive rehab, short & long-term stays, Skilled Nursing, MedBridge unit on site, short & long-term stays, Skilled Nursing

Gallery

Be the first to add a photo!

Add a Photo

Reviews

Sours: https://www.yellowpages.com/towson-md/mip/manorcare-health-services-ruxton

Charles manor street care

.

Church Service--Manor Care

.

You will also like:

.



167 168 169 170 171